Flashback: My fair lady! I am so excited!

I am so excited.

Walk into my local Conbini store and what do I see?

UCC coffee with a die-cast toy of Fairlady Z. These are the Nissan Z cars in the States. I love those cars, and I used to own a 280ZX Turbo. Actually, my father drives it now, so it’s still in the family. I am going to od on coffee now just to get all 8 different models and at least 3 models of my car!

These toys are metal top, and plastic bottom. No brand name stamped anywhere. The paint job is amazing, especially for a free toy. So cool!

The coffee itself is milk coffee, no sugar. Not bitter, but not so mild that you only taste the milk. And surprisingly good for canned coffee: no mousy flavor, and no sour taste.

I posted about these toys on my old Fairlady Z forum. Ended up cleaning out the local store of their stock just to fill all the guys’ requests.  And of course I kept a set for myself! And a couple more, to play with…

imag1111 imag1109 imag1108 imag1106

 

imag1107

 

Leave a Reply

