I like my cars like I like my coffee.

I was disappointed with the free toy offerings lately. The military stuff looks cheap. And the only other car collection featured luxury SUVs: not my cup of coffee.

And now comes this!

20141002_181652

The RUF Porsche collection! RUF is a Euro tuning house that takes a Porsche and turns it up to 11. You get a choice of 5 cars in any color as long as it is black! Actually, the RUF SCR (911) that I picked was matte black, while the RUF slantnose (930) was glossy. I am digging the matte black paint on the toy! The three other car choices are RUF THR (993), RUF RGT (996) and RUF RT 35 (991). The last of which you can still buy from the company.

The toys are big, heavy, and high quality. Guess that’s why you have to buy two bottles of coffee to get one. The body is metal. Paint is carefully done, no smudges. You even get the RUF badge on the hood. The underbody feels cheaper, plastic, but definitely has an intended pattern to it. I am still deciding whether or not to spring for the whole set. I am much more into the older models than the new ones.

20141002_181759

20141002_181808

Now. The coffee. It’s black! Not sure about the “Premium Aroma” mainly because it is sold refrigerated. But pretty good for a canned drink. None of that typical moussy taste. Not overly burned, just enough of a bitterness to feel it. Not sour. Quite pleasing. Oh, and the caffeine is kicking in as I write this!

20141002_181752

Leave a Reply

