Inspiration from Hungary

Do Mangoes grow in Hungary?  I guess they do because this Peach and Mango (and I think milk) drink is inspired by the desserts of Hungary.

20141003_165126

Now. Normally I would not go for this: small bottle, clearly sugary, 10% juice. But, in the spirit of the blog, I went for it. Plus I bought the Porsche Black Coffee thing at the same time and perhaps my mind wanted something sweet to balance things out. Not that I drank both at the same time…

The taste is very peachy. Not sure I could taste the mango. Sweetness was not overwhelming, I expected it to be worse. A little viscous and creamy, which is a good thing. Quite pleasing.

Actually, this “Sekai Kitchen” brand sells a lot of different juice flavored drinks. Most of them too sweet for my taste. This one was quite good. I should hunt down the other offerings to compare and contrast… and to increase my flavor collection.

20141003_165138

20141003_165132

Leave a Reply

